Childhood memories

Hello there!

When I created this blog, I thought that since my question is really concrete, it is going to be easier to create a story. However, I realized that even I myself can’t think of any concrete photograph I like the most. With development and omnipresence of photo cameras, there are too many photos everywhere. We take pictures every day and it is even hard to imagine how many photographs are taken in one day on our planet.

My question also confused Valentine Nykoliuk, a Ukrainian junior student. He just said:“I don’t have any favorite photographs. I’m not that kind of a person.” I had to change the question a little, but how? After some thinking, I had an idea: who doesn’t have a favorite photograph from childhood? Valentine immediately came up with a number of different photographs and he asked his father to scan and send him one of them.

So here we go:

valentine

At this picture he is six year old and wears school uniform.

“This is actually the picture from a collection of photos with me and my brother, where we pretend to be main characters of Men in Black,” tells me Valentine. “We were holding toy guns and it was really cool.”

The level of awesomeness of this picture is as high as possible! Valentine’s brother Mark is six years older, but they used to always play together and they had their inside jokes. “Abbreviation “MiB”, which is Men in Black, could also be interpreted as “Марко i Валик”(“Marko and Valik” in Ukrainian).

So, this is a story for this week! Now go and look for your own photographs from childhood, because it was a precious time, one and only experience, and also because we were the cutest people ever.

See you later!

One thought on “Childhood memories

  1. Pingback: Summary: my journey through blogging, tweeting etc | Frozen moments

Leave a comment